Useful Information

Downloads

Careers in the Arts

Northamptonshire Creative Practitioners Directory

Trade Shows & Fairs

Artslink Resources

Artist and Teacher Checklist

Some helpful hints for both artist and teacher before working in a school.

Artist CV
How to write a good artist CV

Artist Fees
Information on what you should charge as an artist and website details for different art forms.

Contracts
A contract template for artists.

Employers Information
Hints and tips before employing an artist.

Employing an Artist
Things to look for on an artists CV

Insurance and CRB checks - for artists
Information on Criminal Records Bureau Checks, Insurance and Health & Safety

Insurance and CRB Checks - for employers
Information on Criminal Records Bureau Checks, Insurance and Health & Safety

Marketing and Promotion
Pointers on how to promote yourself to gain more business.

Writing an artists brief
Pointers on how to promote yourself to gain more business.

Useful Organisations and Websites

Arts Council www.artscouncil.org.uk

Business Link East Midlands www.businesslink.gov.uk/eastmidlands

Design Factory www.designfactory.org.uk

Federation of Small Businesses www.fsb.org.uk

Princes trust www.princes-trust.org.uk

Northants Chamber www.northants-chamber.co.uk

Northamptonshire County Council Arts Development www.northamptonshire.gov.uk/arts

Northamptonshire Guild of Designer Craftsmen www.northantscraftsguild.co.uk

University of Northampton Enterprise Club www.the-enterprise-club.co.uk

Charities Evaluation Services www.ces-vol.org.uk/index.cfm?pg=763

Safe Network www.safenetwork.org.uk

Survive & Thrive – free guide on using technology http://tinyurl.com/4vrowm8

Business Survival Toolkit http://www.business-survival-toolkit.co.uk/stage-one

Subscribe to our newsletter

*  Your email address:
*  Preferred Format: